My life during COVID-19

Let me tell you about what is my life during quarantine, how I handle to be student and a part time worker.

What did change with pandemic?

Since we are in lock down, the first thing I had to change was my workspace. I couldn’t work on the school or at the office, so I had to settle up a desktop and a chair on my bedroom. This wasn’t easy because my bedroom is small, so i had to find the best way to accommodate them so they wouldn’t take so much space.

After I had my workspace, I started to create a routine. For me, creating a routine is one of the most important things to do because it helps me manage my time, so I can complete my tasks on time and not expend all my time at work less than school or vice versa.

Part of my routine includes establish limits of time for work and for school. I’ve got o the conclusion that for mental health, is important not to be seated in the same space for a lot of time, is very important to have little breaks.

One thing I’ve included to my routine is exercise, why? because it helps me to stay fresh and to clear my mind after all my busy day. I was not used to exercise, but now, is super important for me to do it, even though I spend only 30 minutes.

I’ve always loved reading, but I did not spend time on it.But now in quarantine, I returned to it. I make time for some books I kept on the bookcase. And I found out that that relaxes me before I go to bed.

One of the things I am working on is the sleeping time, I am used to sleep like 5 or 6 hours the most and I know that is not healthy for all the things I have to do. But I’m trying to go to bed early, so I can get my 8 hour sleeping.

Time management was definitely the most important thing I’ve learned during this times. I have learned that is necessary to have breakfast, lunch and dinner at specific time and not skip them because «you have a lot of work to do». I found my way to do all what I have to do, in the assigned time, but also I have learned that if I didn’t finished at that specific time, the world is not going to end and i can deliver it at the next day.

Those are some of the things I do now that I didn’t do before that are helping me handle the work, school and projects during the quarantine.

I hope you enjoyed this reading and thank you that you’ve reached the end of this post!

Deja un comentario

Diseña un sitio como este con WordPress.com
Comenzar